/ -:--
Raw Goodage

Imanos x Life + Times – Trap Nation

Vancouver’s Imanos returns with yet another rambunctious trap mix, but this one is quite different from Love Trap or Trapped In Brooklyn. Though premiered once again through Jay Z’s Life + Times, Trap Nation has a tracklist that can help draw one simple correlation: they are all Roc Nation artists. If you’re wondering why you haven’t heard any of these remixes prior to this week, it’s because they are exclusive, unique productions coordinated especially for this release. So where does Imanos come in? He didn’t just just mix the tracks; he executive produced the entire thing, assuming responsibility for selecting producers that he firmly believed in. The opening rework of “Dirt Off Your Shoulders” from Brillz & Z-Trip was an instant favorite, winning our top spot right alongside hometown homies Slander with their remix of “Awooga.” Turn up!

Imanos x Life + Times – Trap Nation


01. JAY Z – Dirt Off Your Shoulders (Brillz & Z-Trip Remix)
02. Willow Smith – Whip My Hair (ETC!ETC! Remix)
03. Timbaland Ft. Drake – Say Something (eSenTRIK Remix)
04. Rihanna – Where Have You Been (Morten Breum Remix)
05. Shakira Ft. Kid Cudi Did It Again – (Wiggz N Wonz Remix)
06. Calvin Harris Ft. Example – We’ll Be Coming Back (What So Not Remix)
07. Rihanna – Birthday Cake – (D∆VEN Remix)
08. Calvin Harris – Awooga (Slander Remix)
09. M.I.A. – Bad Girls (Nonsens Remix)
10. JAY Z – 99 Problems (Singularity Remix)
11. Rihanna – Rude Boy (Stooki Sound Remix)
12. JAY Z – Lucifer (Neon Mansion Remix)
13. M.I.A. – Boyz (gLAdiator Remix)
14. Wale Ft. Tiara Thomas – Bad (Yarin Lidor Remix)
15. Timbaland Ft. Keri Hilson, D.O.E., Sebastian – The Way I Are (Aylen Remix)
16. Rita Ora – How We Do (Riton Remix)
17. Kylie Minogue – Slow (J-LAH Remix)18. Rihanna Ft. Calvin Harris – We Found Love (Faustix & Imanos Remix)
Hayk May 12, 2013 Electronic, Trap

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Founder & Head Editor. Sometimes drinks coffee.

Leave A Response